Thursday, October 25, 2012

PFF names 35-man pool for Suzuki Cup

THOUGH it is still unsure if he can get a release from Bristol Rovers, goalkeeper Neil Etheridge has been included in the 35-man training pool for the 2012 Suzuki Cup.

The Philippine Football Federation released its list of 35 players, which will be trimmed to 22 for the final submission of lineup for the tournament.

Etheridge is currently on loan to the Bristol Rovers until December.  Also included in the lineup is Stephen Schrock, whose stint in the Suzuki Cup is also not sure, while U23 members Joshua Beloya and Mark Hartmann of Loyola also made the lineup.

Aside from the four, the rest of the 34-man pool as listed in the official website of the men's national team ( are Marwin and Marvin Angeles, Ian Araneta, Misagh Bahadoran, Dennis Cagara, Emelio Cacligdong, Jeffrey Christiaens, Ref Cuaresma, Jason de Jong, Rob Gier, Anto Gonzales, Chris Greatwich, Juan and Angel Guirado, Ray Jonsson, Jerry Lucena, Nestorio Margarse, Carli de Murga, Lexton Moy, Roland Muller, Paul Mulders, Demitrius Omphroy, Manuel Ott, OJ Porteria, Patrick Reichelt, Jason Sabio, Ed Sacapano, Matthew Uy, Denis Wolf, James and Phil Younghusband.

No comments: