Sunday, March 30, 2008

CebuFA's new board

Here are the list of the new members of the Board of Governors for the Cebu Football Association.

Richard Montayre (31 votes), Bro. Mari Aberasturi (30), Ricky Dakay (30), Tony Moraza (24), Raffy Musni (19), Rachel Genco (17), Eleazer Toledo (16), Manfred Schuwerk (15) and Adonis Quitoy (12).

Only 33 showed up to vote.


Cribs said...

These people are affiliated to:

Montayre - CAFC/Queen City
Dakay - CAFC/Queen City
Musni - CAFC/Queen City
Aberasturi - Don Bosco
Moraza - Pilmico
Toledo - San Roque
Schuwerk - FCIC
Quitoy - Xantos
Genco - ???

Most of them are coming from community-based clubs, with CAFC/Queen City getting the most number of slots (3). Universities & schools like USC, USJ-R, UV, USPF, UC, CIT, UP, CSCST, Springdale, CIS, Bright Academy, SHS-Jesuit, Abellana are not represented.

Surprisingly, Don Bosco group, who has the most number of DB-affiliated votes, got only one (1) slot?

Its the show of community-based clubs now...

dfghj said...

i hope richard montayre,toledo,manfred,dakay and bro. mari will do a good job cause i dont know if the others even have their hearts on what they got their selves into. genco?musni??